Does your SoC verification need a shot in the Arm?

If you’re knowledgeable in the arena of SoC verification, you know the difficult dance that starts when planning strategy for that new design. This pas-de-deux is a result of trying to maximize the efficacy (coverage, on schedule) of your verification plan while keeping costs low.

And, of course, you know that the myriad of (well understood!) technical forces driving RTL verification complexity are still existent and, as you have heard continuously, are only getting worse with every generation of design.

Are you interested in how to build a path to improved verification results, faster? Arm and Mentor, both teeming with SoC design and verification expertise, are now teaming together to offer a compelling consulting solution for present- (and future!) customers.

The result? The RTL Verification Design Review, a collaboration between Arm and Mentor’s Consulting Division that is now available as a part of the Arm Design Reviews program.  This new offering helps customers achieve first-pass success with their Arm-based SoC designs by addressing key methodology elements of strategy, planning, and closure.

You can read the official announcement here:

Mentor partners with Arm to help customers optimize the functional verification of sophisticated, next-generation ICs

But, rather than take our word for it here, you can hear the details from the experts themselves. You’re invited to find out more at our joint webinar, co-hosted by Charlie Hsiao (Arm) & Paul Williams (Mentor) on November 4, 2020.

These will be held twice live: at 10:00a BST (5:00a New York / 2:00a Los Angeles) and then, again, at 16:00 BST (11:00a New York / 08:00a Los Angeles), and will be available on-demand afterwards.

You can find out more and register for the webinar here!

-The Consulting Services Team

Leave a Reply